Borrowby Show Schedule, Timetable & Results

Borrowby Show Wednesday 25th July 2018

Borrowby Show 2018 Schedules

Full Borrowby show schedule for 2018 including entry forms and rules


Borrowby Show 2017 results

Cup winners:


Bassitt & Armstrong Trophy for Champion Coloured Horse or Pony: Lesley Wake

WJ Dennis Cup for the Best Hunter: Helen Dobbin

Teeside Goldsmith Sheild for the Champion Show Pony: Henry Hall

Greer Cup for Best Local Turned out Horse or Pony: Charles Parvin

Mowbray Stud Cup for Best Welsh Section A, B, C or D Pony: Jackie Barr

Mowbray Stud Trophy for the Champion Mountain and Moorland Pony: Jamie Latham

Tunnicliffe Trophy for Best Lead Rein Mountain and Moorland Pony: Jessica Rudd

Mervyn Beattie Trophy for winner of Rehabilitated Racehorse Class: Olwin Calvert

Killicks (Woundales) Trophy for Best Local Fancy Dress: Thomas Parvin

R Kirby Cup for Best mounted Fancy Dress: Thomas Parvin


Barker Crosby Cup for the Best Home Bred Dairy Animal: Eleanor Corner

Harry Almond Trophy for Champion Dairy Animal: Eleanor Corner

Ben Carter Cup for best Commercial Beef Animal: Mudd & Bentley

S Fairburn Cup for overall winner in Beef Cattle Classes: Mudd & Bentley

Inter Breed Champion Mudd & Bentley

Inter Breed Reserve: Turnbull Family


Interbreed Champion: S Kirby Reserve: L Van Geffen

Champion Group of three: S Kirby

Nitorvit Cup for overall Champion Sheep: S Kirby

David Hoult Cup for Champion Group of three sheep: S Kirby

LE & I Cowton for the overall local winner of sheep classes: S Kirby

J Wilkin Cup for the overall local winner of sheep classes: Jack Jones

Jameson Trophy Local Young Handler: Jack Jones

Tim Hogg Trophy for Open Young Handler: Jovi Wood

Texel Champion: S Kirby Reserve: S Blythman

Suffolk Champion: AR & KJ Rudd Reserve: S Kirby

Other Breed Continental Champion: L Van Geffen Reserve: M Lindley

Commercial Cross Champion & Reserve: S Kirby

Any Other Native Pure Breed Champion: D Coupland Reserve L Van Geffen

Local Young Handler Under 12: Jack Jones

Open Young Handler: Jovi Wood


Kenneth Wilson Cup for overall winner of grain classes: Steven Hogg, Richard Raper and Chris Jones


Jean Wikeley Perpetual Trophy for overall winner of all Baking and produce: Joanna Todd and Mary Peckitt

H Barnett Cup for overall winner of baking classes: Joanna Todd


HSBC Trophy overall winner of junior classes: Alice Dunkley


W.J Dennis Cup for best needlework/knitted exhibit: SE Webster & Andie Sanders

Coverdale Cup for best painting: J D Abbot

T.I.R Cup for best photograph: K H Davey


H Corner Trophy for overall winner flower arranging: Maggy Price

E Hogg Trophy for best flower exhibit: J & M Humble

Owen Granger Cup: John Helm

Frank Hardie Cup: John Helm

Cup for overall winner in flower section: John Helm


Titmus Trpophy Best Tray of Vegetables: Robert Dunn

H.J. Wishart Trophy overall winner vegetable section: H Walby


Claire Cook Memorial Trophy: Ruby Benson


Carol Russell Art Trophy: Flyn Mullins

Best Exhibit in Childrens section: Kiera


Reg Dennis Memorial Trophy Senior Discovery: Laura Brown

Ruth Peacock Memorial Trophy Senior Foxhunter open: Alex Moorhouse

Calyptus Trophy S Tones


W Robinson Memorial Trophy Lead Rein: Izzy Tweddle and Thomas Parvin


Hambleton Hounds Trophy for winner of exemption dog classes: Karl Trevelyan

A19 Boarding Kennels Trophy for the Champion Dog in the non-exemption classes: Lottie Holmes


Champion Stand: Holly Cottage Farm, Timber products, crafts and preserves

Previous years results

Results: 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

Borrowby Show Silverware